Shop   Donate   Members   Advisors   Alumni

Transfer Honor Roll

Excellence in Community College Transfer Honor Roll

Phi Theta Kappa recognizes the importance of your institutional commitment and investment of resources to support transfer students. To honor excellence and success in transfer pathway development, we invite you to participate in our annual national recognition program, the Phi Theta Kappa Transfer Honor Roll, to showcase your institution’s best practices.

Details you submit on your application will populate institutional profiles featured on our transfer platform, PTK Connect, and generate a transfer-friendly rating, providing thousands of prospective students with relevant data to inform their transfer decisions.

There’s no cost to apply or to make your enhanced profile visible and searchable among transfer-bound students researching best-fit institutions and scholarships. Earn recognition for your transfer-friendly practices, leverage PTK’s endorsement to recruit future students, and gain free publicity and exposure for your institution.

2021 Recipients

Adelphi University (NY)
Anna Maria College (MA)
Antioch University (WA)
Appalachian State University (NC)
Arizona State University (AZ)
Baldwin Wallace University (OH)
Barton College (SC)
Bay Path University (MA)
Becker College (MA)
Belhaven University (MS)
Bellevue University (NE)
Binghamton University (NY)
Blue Mountain College (MS)
Bluffton University (OH)
Buena Vista University (IA)
Carroll College (MT)
Carson-Newman University (TN)
Carthage College (WI)
Chatham University (PA)
Clarke University (IA)
College for Creative Studies (MI)
Colorado Mesa University (CO)
Columbia College (SC)
Concordia University, St. Paul (MN)
Cornell College (IA)
Dallas Baptist University (TX)
Dean College (MA)
Delaware Valley University (PA)
DePaul University (IL)
Drake University (IA)
Duquesne University (PA)
East Texas Baptist University (TX)
Eastern Illinois University (IL)
Eastern Oregon University (OR)
Eckerd College (FL)
Elizabethtown College (PA)
Elmhurst College (IL)
Elmira College (NY)
Emerson College (MA)
Florida International University (FL)
Florida Southern College (FL)
Freed-Hardeman University (TN)
Friends University (KS)
Georgetown University SCS (DC)
Georgia Southern University (GA)
Georgian Court University (NJ)
Gonzaga University (WA)
Grand View University (IA)
Hiram College (OH)
Illinois College (IL)
Illinois Institute of Technology (IL)
Illinois State University (IL)
Iowa State University (IA)
Kansas State University (KS)
Kean University (NJ)
King's College (PA)
Kutztown University (PA)
La Salle University (PA)
Lake Forest College (IL)
Lee University (TN)
Lees-McRae College (NC)
LIM College (NY)
Lindenwood University (MO)
Lipscomb University (TN)
Long Island University Post (NY)
Louisiana State University (LA)
Loyola Marymount University (CA)
Loyola University Chicago (IL)
Loyola University New Orleans (LA)
Marian University (IN)
Marquette University (WI)
Maryville College (TN)
Merrimack College (MA)
Metropolitan State University of Denver (CO)
Millikin University (IL)
Mississippi State University (MS)
Missouri University of Science & Technology (MO)
Monmouth College (IL)
Mount Mercy University (IA)
Neumann University (PA)
New College of Florida (FL)
Newman University (KS)
New York Institute of Technology (NY)
Niagara University (NY)
North Carolina Wesleyan College (NC)
North Central College (IL)
Northern Arizona University (AZ)
Northland College (WI)
Northwest Nazarene University (ID)
Oakland University (MI)
Oglethorpe University (GA)
Ohio Dominican University (OH)
Ohio University (OH)
Pacific University (OR)
Prescott College (AZ)
Randolph-Macon College (VA)
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (NY)
Rider University (NJ)
Robert Morris University (PA)
Roger Williams University (RI)
Rollins College (FL)
Rowan University (NJ)
Russell Sage College (NY)
Rutgers University Newark (NJ)
Saint Joseph’s University (PA)
Saint Peter’s University (NJ)
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville (IL)
Southern Wesleyan University (SC)
Spring Hill College (AL)
Springfield College (MA)
St. Cloud State University (MN)
St. Edward’s University (TX)
St. John Fisher College (NY)
Stephens College (MO)
Stevenson University (MD)
Suffolk University (MA)
SUNY Geneseo (NY)
SUNY – Cortland (NY)
SUNY Polytechnic Institute (NY)
Texas A&M Corpus Christi (TX)
Texas Lutheran University (TX)
Texas Tech University (TX)
Texas Wesleyan University (TX)
The College of Saint Rose (NY)
Trevecca Nazarene University (TN)
University of Texas Arlington (TX)
University of Arizona (AZ)
University of Colorado Boulder (CO)
University of Kansas (KS)
University of Louisville (KY)
University of Mississippi (MS)
University of Mount Union (OH)
University of New Haven (CT)
University of Northern Iowa (IA)
University of Pittsburgh Bradford (PA)
University of San Francisco (CA)
University of Southern Mississippi (MS)
University of Tampa (FL)
Valparaiso University (IN)
Wagner College (NY)
Walsh College (MI)
Wayne State University (MI)
Webster University (MO)
Western Governors University (UT)
Western Kentucky University (KY)
Whitworth University (WA)
Wichita State University (KS)
Wilkes University (PA)
Wilmington College (OH)
Wilmington University (DE)
York College of Pennsylvania (PA)

Previous Recipients

2020 Recipients

2019 Recipients

2018 Recipients

2017 Recipients

2016 Recipients


All regionally accredited four-year degree granting institutions who admit transfer students a minimum of once annually are eligible to apply and will be evaluated in six areas:

  • Transfer Data
  • Admissions
  • Cost of Attendance
  • Campus Life
  • Recruitment Practices
  • Peer Reviews

Application Process

Applications will be scored based on the responses submitted on your institution’s transfer profile. Updates can be made to transfer profiles year-round. To be considered for the Transfer Honor Roll, your institution’s transfer profile must be completed by December 10, 2021 at 5pm CST.

Adjustments will be made to accommodate for the size of institution, cost of attendance, student enrollment, and geographic limitations. The top 25% of applicants will be awarded the Transfer Honor Roll award for excellence in supporting two-year college transfer for that year. Winners will be notified in March 2022.

Benefits Received

Transfer Honor Roll institutions will receive the following:

  • Transfer Honor Roll Press Kit, including a press release and seal for promotions
  • National recognition through various media channels
  • Transfer-Friendly Rating
  • Recognition as a 2022 Phi Theta Kappa Partner in Excellence
  • Phi Theta Kappa website, press release, and social media acknowledgement
  • Commemorative award and certificate of recognition
  • Recognized during PTK Catalyst 2022

With a 91% student success rate, Phi Theta Kappa members have a proven track record of success. Our members transfer at a much higher rate (72%) than the traditional community college student (29%). In order to ensure their continued success, the Transfer Honor Roll Program identifies colleges and universities that understand the unique needs of community college transfer students and applauds the dynamic pathways these colleges have created to continue fostering student success at the four-year college.


Dr. Lynn Tincher-LadnerPresident and CEO
Phi Theta Kappa