Shop   Donate   Members   Advisors   Alumni

Honors Program Council

The Phi Theta Kappa Honors Program Council is responsible for making recommendations to headquarters staff about the biennial Honors Study Topic, for assisting with the compilation of the Honors Program Guide, and for serving as members of the Editorial Board for Civic Scholar: The Phi Theta Kappa Journal of Undergraduate Research. Made up of Phi Theta Kappa chapter advisors, headquarters staff, and consultants, members of the Honors Program Council are selected for their broad knowledge of the Honors Study Topic, balance in their academic disciplines, and their understanding of and commitment to Phi Theta Kappa's integrated approach to its Hallmarks of Scholarship, Leadership, Service, and Fellowship.

Honors Programs Council

Prof. Gigi Delk
Career and Technical Education Representative
Tyler Junior College
Tyler, Texas
Term of Service:
July 2020 – June 2024

Susan Edwards
Associate Vice President,
Honors Programming and Undergraduate Research
Phi Theta Kappa
Cypress, Texas

Prof. Mathew Herrman
Communications Representative
University of Arkansas, Morrilton Campus
Morrilton, Arkansas
Term of Service:
July 2022 – July 2026

Dr. Kari Kahler
Student Development Representative
Northwest Michigan College
Traverse City, Michigan
Term of Service:
November 2020 – June 2024

Dr. Kelly Kennedy
Service Learning Representative
Miami Dade College, Hialeah Campus
Hialeah, Florida
Term of Service:
July 2020 – June 2024

Prof. Kismet Loftin-Bell
Social Sciences/Communications Representative
Forsyth Technical Community College
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Term of Service:
July 2020 – June 2024

Dr. Jo Marshall
Honors Consultant
Nashville, Tennessee

Prof. Julie Rancilio
Humanities Representative
Kapi'olani Community College
Honolulu, Hawai'i
Term of Service:
July 2022 – June 2026

Dr. Ryan Ruckel
Leadership Development Studies Representative
Pearl River Community College, Forrest County Center
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Term of Service:
July 2022 – June 2026

Dr. Diego Tibaquirá
STEM Representative
Miami Dade College, Padrón Campus
Miami, Florida
Term of Service:
July 2022 – June 2026

Prof. Amy Winters
STEM Representative
Western Nebraska Community College
Scotts Bluff, Nebraska
Term of Service:
July 2022 – June 2026