Turkish Voiceover


Turkish Voiceover


Shop   Donate   Members   Advisors   Alumni

Board of Directors

  • Dr. George Boggs

    Dr. George Boggs
    International Honorary Member Representative
    Superintendent/President Emeritus, Palomar College
    President and CEO Emeritus, American Association of Community Colleges
    San Marcos, CA

  • Pattie Van Atter

    Pattie Van Atter
    Regional Coordinator Representative
    Middle States Regional Coordinator
    Delaware Technical Community College
    Wilmington, Delaware

  • Dr. Lynn Tincher-Ladner

    Dr. Lynn Tincher-Ladner
    Ex-officio and Secretary
    President and CEO
    Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society
    Jackson, Mississippi

  • Amanda Karpinski

    Amanda Karpinski
    Alumni Representative
    Past International Officer

    Bergen Community College
    New Jersey

  • Dr. Michael Odu

    Dr. Michael Odu
    Chapter Advisor Representative
    Dean, School of Mathematics, Science and Engineering
    Southwestern College
    Chula Vista, California

  • Dr. Dan Phelan

    Dr. Dan Phelan
    Community College Administrator Representative
    President, Jackson College
    Jackson, Michigan

  • James Elliott

    James Elliott
    Student Representative
    International President
    Delaware Technical Community College – Wilmington Campus

About the Board of Directors

The Board of Directors governs all policies of Phi Theta Kappa and ensures that the Society's mission to nurture academic excellence among college students is reflected in all its programs and endeavors. The Board consists of the Executive Director, a community college administrator, a faculty advisor, a regional coordinator, an alumnus, an international honorary member and an Executive Committee representative.

The Executive Director serves as the ex-officio member and coordinates the Society's support systems, maintains the integrity of existing programs, and establishes priorities for growth and development. The Executive Committee representative, an International Officer, is elected to the Board at the annual winter Board meeting for a term of one year and attends the spring meeting held during the Annual Convention. The members of the Board elect a Chair and a Vice Chair, and the Executive Director serves as Board Secretary. The remaining members serve three-year staggered terms.