Turkish Voiceover


Turkish Voiceover


Shop   Donate   Members   Advisors   Alumni



Fifteen Named Phi Theta Kappa Distinguished Chapter Advisor Teams

Fifteen Phi Theta Kappa chapter advisor teams were honored with the Distinguished Chapter Advisor Team Award, presented by Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society during PTK Catalyst 2017, the annual convention in Nashville, Tennessee, April 6-8. Recipients received commemorative medallions and were honored during the Association of Chapter Advisors Luncheon, sponsored by the Jack Kent Cooke Foundation.

Distinguished Chapter Advisor Teams must be nominated by their chapter officers and members through the Hallmark Awards application process, and are chosen based on the advisors’ demonstration of an exceptional atmosphere of teamwork, leadership abilities, promotion of Honors in Action and other engagement in the Society, and enthusiasm for the Society’s Hallmarks. They were selected by a panel of judges from over 48 nominees worldwide.

The 2017 Distinguished Chapter Advisor Team Award winners are:

Dr. Julie Flegal-Smallwood, Kevin Hawk and Thomas Taylor
Alpha Beta Upsilon Chapter
Redlands Community College
El Reno
, Oklahoma

Daryl Milligan, Brenda Oxford, Mozell Rollerson and Christine Solomon
Alpha Epsilon Omicron Chapter
Trident Technical College
North Charleston
, South Carolina

Dr. Sara Banfield and Steven Schwarz
Alpha Epsilon Pi Chapter
Raritan Valley Community College
, New Jersey

Rebecca Davis and Kerry Henderson
Alpha Eta Tau Chapter
Wallace Community College
, Alabama

Beth Carraway, Norman Godwin, Leila Rogers and John Sharpe
Alpha Nu Sigma Chapter
Horry-Georgetown Technical College
, South Carolina

James Dailey, Dr. Matthew Hiner and Dr. Andrea Musial
Alpha Psi Rho Chapter
Lakeland Community College
, Ohio

Josephine Fritts and Steve Fritts
Alpha Psi Tau Chapter
Ozarks Technical Community College
, Missouri

Erin Busscher and Lynnae Selberg
Alpha Upsilon Kappa Chapter
Grand Rapids Community College
Grand Rapids
, Michigan

Candace Eldridge, Debra Jenson and William Videtto
Alpha Zeta Eta Chapter
North Lake College
, Texas

Jennifer McCabe and Jamie Valente
Beta Lambda Kappa Chapter
Macomb Community College
, Michigan

Cindy Armijo and Dr. Twila Quintana
Beta Mu Nu Chapter
Luna Community College
Las Vegas
, New Mexico

Dr. Ben Cloyd, Jack Hite, Timothy Krason, Debbie McCollum, Amie Ray and Dr. Johannah Williams
Gamma Lambda Chapter
Hinds Community College
, Mississippi

Katy Cedano, Roberto Garcia and Dr. Rama Lohani-Chase
Iota Xi Chapter
Union County College
, New Jersey

Dr. Molly Harris, Mary Linder and George Melchor
Omicron Psi Chapter
Grayson College
, Texas

Olivia Dodd and Bradley Fricks
Psi Epsilon Chapter
Northeast Alabama Community College
, Alabama

The 2017 Advisor Awards are sponsored by Envision and The Art Institutes.

Comments are closed.

Media Inquiries

Direct all inquiries to our
Marketing & Communications Department
601.984.3504, ext. 5533